2022 Virtual Board Elections

Join us for the 2022 LACYD Board Elections and cast your vote for the next leaders of our organization!
Board elections will be held virtually on Sunday, January 23 at 5 p.m. Credentialing will close at 5:30 p.m.
You can register for the Zoom event at LACYD.org/2022BoardElections.
The candidates are:
Jessica Maldonado
Vice President of Political Affairs:
Olivia McGovern
Vice President of Finance:
Gibson Nyambura
Vice President for Communications:
Meghan Mai
Vice President of Programming:
Derek Mazzeo
Matthew Richardson
Vice President of Outreach and Membership:
Esperanza Guevara
Vice President of Operations:
Anissa Raja
Non Self-Identifying Female At-Large Boardmembers (5 slots):
Ben Seinfeld
Justin Blakely
Jacob Jauregui
Jonathan Yang
Mike Aguilera-Gaudette
Patrick MacFarlane
Self-Identifying Female At-Large Boardmembers (5 slots):
Alexandra Lombardi
Michelle Santizo
Arianna Miskin
Yaritza Gonzalez
Anais Duran
Jubilee Byfield
Shetarrah Byfield
Regional Boardmember District 1:
Regional Boardmember District 2:
Stephanie Uy
Regional Boardmember District 3:
Jordan Burns
Regional Boardmember District 4:
Safir Wazed
Regional Boardmember District 5:
Emily Quach
Labor Boardmembers (2 slots):
College Boardmembers (2 slots):
Richard Blackmon
Jose Fernandez
Further details about election proceedings, candidate eligibility, and Board roles can also be found in the LACYD bylaws. www.lacyd.org/bylaws.


January 23, 2022 at 5:00pm - 8pm